Today’s Menu – October 24, 2011

Enjoy everyone!

Monday 10.24.11

Early Start:
Ham and Aged Cheddar Scramble with Breakfast Potatoes $6.25
Panini:
Grilled chicken Salad, Candied Pecans, Roasted Grapes and Tarragon Aioli $6.00
3 cheese Grilled Cheese $6.00
Toss to Order:
Chicken Caesar and Chopped Chicken Teriyaki – $6.75
Grill:
Patty Melt $6.75
Garlic and Herb Seared Mahi Mahi with Fall Citrus Israeli Cous Cous-$8
Taste/Hot Entree:
Apricot and Pineapple glazed ham, Scalloped Sweet potatoes and Garlic Herb Fall Vegetables $7.50
$5 Bowl:
Baked pasta Bolognese
Daily Soup:
Hot and Sour Chicken and Soup of the Day – small $3.10 large $4.10

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Today’s Menu – October 24, 2011

  1. Tom Miller says:

    My comment concerns how lost and found is handled. I had a pair of prescription safety glasses that disappeared somewhere around the new year. I work in 5 different buildings, so I was waiting for them to resurface. After all, they had my name and number on them. One to two weeks ago, someone from the cafeteria finally called me and said they had my glasses. They probably fell out of my pocket in the cafeteria. Earlier this week, I asked for my glasses and was told they’d call me. Today, I pressed a little harder and was told they were thrown away because I didn’t pick them up quick enough. For some reason, I find the idea of throwing a few hundred dollars worth of safety glasses away without warning a little rude. If they really needed the room that badly, they could have told me or thrown away one of the half-dozen or so $5 generic pairs. The woman even told me they had been there for some time and nobody had bothered to call. I don’t know who controls this situation, but it doesn’t function very well and I feel compelled to speak up.

Leave a Reply

